Library Trustees

Mission Statement

  • The Trustees represent the community to the library and the library to the community.  
  • The Library Trustees advocate for the Library and have custody and management of the public library and of all the property of the town relating to it, except trust funds held by the town (RSA 202-A:6).
  • The powers and duties of the Library Trustees (RSA 202-A:11) include adopting bylaws, rules and regulations for the library, preparing an annual budget, expending all monies raised and appropriated by the town for Library purposes, expending income from all trust funds for the support and maintenance of the Library, and appointing a Library Director.


Name Title
Peggy Carney Chair (2020)
Becky Dulac Secretary (2022)
Karen Drew Treasurer
Elaine Kay Alternate Trustee